Group Body-Psychotherapy

for Alleviating Anxiety

You are invited to join our online process group for people facing anxiety.

chang-duong-Sj0iMtq_Z4w-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Chang Duong on Unsplash

For more information and to join the group please contact Yaniv Gafner:

yaniv.gafner@lowenfoundation.org

or +972-54-246-1010.​​

One of the main ways to alleviate anxiety is by increasing body-awareness and strengthening the mind-body connection. For this, we will practice Bioenergetic exercises, mindfulness, and other techniques to deepen our breathing and strengthen our grounding.

This group is for people who want a safe, judgment-free space to share and experience themselves, to better understand their anxiety, and to explore ways to deal with it as part of their process of self-discovery and self-development. 

We will be 6-8 individuals of all genders. We will meet via Zoom ​for a period of 12 weeks, beginning in April, on Mondays - check your local time: 

New York, NY 11am-12:30pm

São Paulo, Brazil 12pm-1:30pm

Paris, France 5:00pm-6:30pm

Tel Aviv, Israel 6:00pm-7:30pm 

New Delhi, India 9:30pm-11:00pm

About the Facilitator

Yaniv Gafner is a Certified Biosynthesis Psychotherapist. He was a patient of Alexander Lowen, M.D. and integrates the Bioenergetic approach into his clinical work. Yaniv specializes in alleviating anxiety and depression using bioenergetic exercises, mindfulness, and other tools. Working with members of the LGBTQ+ community, he offers sexual orientation and gender sensitive therapy. Yaniv independently published the Hebrew translation of Lowen’s book Joy and has a private practice in Israel and online.