The Lowen Book Club

The Lowen Book Club, celebrating Alexander Lowen's 14 formative original title books that helped shape the psychotherapeutic world over the past 70 years. They were groundbreaking in their vision and scope when they were first published and they remain relevant, important, and state-of-the-art for this 21st Century.

 

Lowen's books were translated and are published all around the world in more than a dozen languages. Each book club feature will include excerpts from one of the books, special discounts, discussions, and online events. Join now at no cost >

Special discounts for purchasing the Lowen books in print or as ebooks >

Exclusive events, book discussions, analysis, and Q & A with body psychotherapists and special guests >

January - February 2022

The Language of the Body.webp

The Language of the Body - Physical Dynamics of Character Structure

 

The Language of the Body is Alexander Lowen's first book is considered the text book authority on understanding personality in terms of the body. Originally published as Physical Dynamics of Character Structure, the book outlines the foundations of the various personality types and shows how personality is expressed in the form and function of the body.

 

Read the Introduction and Preface of the book >>

> Join us for a live Zoom event where we will discuss the main concepts in the book and answer your questions. The live events will take place on Part 1: Wednesday, April 13th, 2022 

Part 2: Wednesday, May 25th, 2022

at

San Francisco 8:00am

New York 11:00am

São Paulo 12:00pm

Paris 5:00pm

Tel Aviv 6:00pm

New Delhi1 8:30pm

Whether you read the book or not, join us to take part in the event, and please register here >

> The Language of the Body is available from publishers around the world in Italian, Spanish, French, Dutch, Japanese, Polish, Russian, Portuguese, and Czech

November - December 2021

Pleasure.webp

Pleasure - A Creative Approach to Life

In this book, Alexander Lowen examines the biology and psychology of pleasure and shows how the experience of pleasure or pain determines our emotions, thinking, and behavior. 

 

Through case studies of Bioenergetic Analysis, Lowen shows how people can reconnect to their bodies and restore a mind-body balance and the capacity for pleasure, spontaneity and creativity. 

 

Read the Foreword by Frederic Lowen and the Preface from the book >>

 

> Join us for a live Zoom event. We will discuss the important concepts in the book and answer your questions. The live event will take place on Sunday, January 9, 2022 at

San Francisco 9:00am

New York 12:00pm

São Paulo 1:00pm

Paris 6:00pm

Tel Aviv 7:00pm

New Delhi1 9:30pm

To take part in the event, please register here >

> Pleasure is available from publishers around the world in PolishItalian, Spanish, and Portuguese,

September - October 2021

Love, Sex, and Your Heart Cover.webp

Love, Sex, and Your Heart

Our second feature is the book Love, Sex, and Your Heart. Alexander Lowen's innovative approach to cardiovascular health examines the feeling of love as a psychological and physiological process in the body. This book is an essential reading for health professionals and anyone interested in the health of the heart.

 

Read the Preface and Introduction from the book >>

 

Listen to Dr. Lowen discussing the book with Cardiologist Dr. Stephen Sinatra >>

 

> Join us for a live Zoom event. We will discuss the important concepts in the book and answer your questions. The live event will take place on October 29th, 2021 at

New York 12:00pm

San Francisco 9:00am

São Paulo 1:00pm

Paris 6:00pm

Tel Aviv 7:00pm

New Delhi1 9:30pm

To receive the link for the event you must be a club member >

> Love, Sex, and Your Heart is available from publishers around the world in Polish, Danish, Dutch, Italian, German, French, Croatian, Spanish, and in Portuguese,

July - August 2021

joy english cover.jpeg

Our first feature: Joy - The Surrender to the Body and to Life.

 

A healthy, joyful and fulfilling life is possible when the body and mind work together and do not fight each other. This is the underlying concept of the book Joy, which reflects more than four decades of clinical work and research, in which Dr. Alexander Lowen developed his innovative therapeutic approach, Bioenergetic Analysis.
 

> Read Chapter 2: The Surrender to the Body available now for a limited time!

> Check out "The Freedom to Feel", an insightful essay reviewing the book by Iris Argeband.

> Join us for a live event with Frederic Lowen and Yaniv Gafner discussing the important concepts in the book and answering your questions. The live event will take place on on August 20th, 2021 at

New York 12:00pm

San Francisco 9:00am

São Paulo 1:00pm

Paris 6:00pm

Tel Aviv 7:00pm

New Delhi1 9:30pm

Sign up now to submit your questions and receive a special discount >

> Joy is available from publishers around the world in EnglishHebrew, ItalianPolish, and Portuguese. And coming soon in Greek, Russian, and Spanish! 

March - April 2022

Thank You

The Way to Vibrant Health Cover.webp

The Way to Vibrant Health

Coming Soon!